Something I Wish I Would Have Realized Two Months Ago

Before landing my new job in Alexandria, I was unemployed for three months. Looking back, my situation wasn’t bad. I was able to live with my parents, and my expenses were minimal. But I felt like I was falling behind every second. Like I would never find a job and never get my shit together.

Now that I have a job secured, I realize how absolutely ridiculous that was. People don’t have everything figured out at 22 years old. It’s just not possible. Sure, I have a source of income. One less thing to worry about. But did finding a job make everything else in my life fall into place? Nope. It’s going to be a long fucking time before I get my shit together. And that’s okay.

2 responses to “Something I Wish I Would Have Realized Two Months Ago

  1. A job is a first step. With income, hopefully, everything else will fall into place. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

