A Visit from the Goon Squad

Once in a while I come across a book or an essay or a poem or a sprawl of graffiti on an abandoned building that reminds me of why I love words. Why reading stories and writing stories and sharing stories is so fulfilling.

A Visit from the Goon Squad. Read this book. It’s kind of a hybrid novel/short story collection. I don’t know what the hell it is. All I know is it made me FEEL SHIT.

There’s nothing I can say that can equate to the experience of reading it, so just go and do it and then we’ll talk.

Time’s a goon.

Leave a Reply

